Isla de Angela ~ gaining inner peace, losing extra weight

TGIF (now there’s an original title…)

Posted on: September 5, 2008

Ewww… I stumbled across 2 great quotes today:

Breathe.  Inhale hope.  Exhale determination. ~ Trisha Selgrath

I like the idea of exhaling determination because sometimes determination feels just like stress…

and

How beautiful it is to relax, and do nothing afterwards.

What a great title for a vacation layout!

 

Here are a few of Today’s Moments of Joy: 

Aren’t these adorable? How could you not be happy in these?

  • J’s bringing home Chipotle for dinner.  Sigh – L*O*V*E the Spicy Beef Burrito Bowl
  • None of the kids have baseball/football games or practices tonight
  • My kitchen is clean.  Yes, I cleaned it – but it’s so nice to have it finished with no dinner ware to clean up tonight
  • Tracy Ann Robinson is having a clearance sale -over 90 items for $25!!!  SOOOOO worth it – Tracy Ann Digital Art
  • I finally got the hang of inserting pictures and links into my blog posts – fancy, huh?
  • J and I are going to watch Return of the King tonight (LOR3) – it’s been a while
  • I completed a layout today!

So what were YOUR moments of joy today?  Stop and think about – it will make you happy!

Angie

 

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to "TGIF (now there’s an original title…)"

Well I got to lie late in bed and read a book. It’s a great day when you don’t have to cook.

Those shoes are adorable and they look SUPER comfy!!

Lovely shoes.

My joy today – well it is 7.30am and I haven’t (yet) been grumpy with the kids! (LOL)

Very sweet template! TFS!

Leave a Reply

________* * ANGIE * *________



They say that muscle is heavier "by volume" than fat is, which means 5 lbs. of muscle takes up less space than 5 lbs. of fat within a body. I'm a believer. This totally explains how your clothes begin to fit better even though the numbers on the scale aren' t moving very fast.



This is GROSS. I know. But I'd rather see the fat HERE than on my body...


Each time we “resist” an urge to fall off plan or not exercise we strengthen our “resistance muscle” and each time we “give in” to temptation we strengthen our “give in muscle” making it easier to either "resist" or "give in" next time.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

Previous Thoughts & Meanderings

