Isla de Angela ~ gaining inner peace, losing extra weight

G-Stringed Butts Invade the Locker Room…

Posted on: January 27, 2010

I’m a 40 year-old mom of 3 with a 100 pounds to shed this year… I DON’T WANT to see 17 year-old, g-stringed butts in the yoga locker room!  A group of these girls visited the yoga studio today(secretly, I think they were there just to wear their tiny yoga outfits).  I looked like Tweedle Dee next to them!!  I hate being in the locker room naked – I do my best to undress quickly in front of the shower and then partially dress inside the shower…  These girls made me want to run naked in front of them screaming “I use to look like you.  Give it 20 years – THIS is your future!!!”.  Maybe it would have scared them from coming back?  Am I being mean? 

Wouldn’t you have loved to know, what you know NOW, back when you were 17?  What main message would you tell 17 year-old you, if you could?  I think I’d tell 17 year-old Angie:  “Do everything with 100% effort so when you look back on your life you won’t have any regrets or ‘what-ifs’.” Yes, it’s a cliché but maybe if 40 year-old ME was telling 17 year-old ME – I’d actually listen?!  Basically, I wish I had really gone for the things I wanted without the fear of failure.

I really want to ATTACK my weight this year.  Yes, I’m afraid of failure, but I’m ALL in.  I’m either going to fail big or win B*I*G!  Somehow it just feels like it’s time.  I want off the weight rollercoaster I’ve ridden for the last decade – this summer I want to fit onto a REAL ROLLERCOASTER! 

~~~***~~~  WEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeee!!! ~~~***~~~

~ I wish you sweet (sugar-free) dreams tonight – Angie

5 Responses to "G-Stringed Butts Invade the Locker Room…"

If you have mini-victories every week (whether it’s a pound lost or that you exercised like you planned on), then you’ll end up with the BIG win. I try to win little every week…that way I don’t get discouraged and fail big in the end. BTW-I want to fit comfortably in a seat on an airplane (which are made for 17-year old, g-stringed butts)! Though a rollercoaster is way more fun…

I should have read some earlier posts…you have the mini victory plan down pretty good! Thanks for finding me in the blog world and leaving a note. I look forward to our 100lb weight loss adventures!

Ouch. You just reminded me that I was a skinny girl who used to laugh at the fat people at the gym. I would go back and slap the 17 year old ME!

You know what, though? I STILL wear my thong underwear because I love them and hate pantylines!!! *muwahahahaha*

Baha, yes those girls with *skanky* yoga clothes… blah! Shall we attack our weight with a vengeance? I think so. You’re off to a great start!! Have a great evening 🙂

Hey BeckyBooHoo! I don’t begrudge you your thongs (you go, girl!) what offended me was the dimple-free, cellulite-free, and TANNED butts wearing them! I wonder if my butt was ever that cute? I wish I had a photo to check it out… 😀

Leave a Reply

________* * ANGIE * *________



They say that muscle is heavier "by volume" than fat is, which means 5 lbs. of muscle takes up less space than 5 lbs. of fat within a body. I'm a believer. This totally explains how your clothes begin to fit better even though the numbers on the scale aren' t moving very fast.



This is GROSS. I know. But I'd rather see the fat HERE than on my body...


Each time we “resist” an urge to fall off plan or not exercise we strengthen our “resistance muscle” and each time we “give in” to temptation we strengthen our “give in muscle” making it easier to either "resist" or "give in" next time.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

Previous Thoughts & Meanderings

