Isla de Angela ~ gaining inner peace, losing extra weight

Toot! Toot! (Blowing my own horn!)

Posted on: January 30, 2010

I’m wearing jeans and a t-shirt that I couldn’t wear 4 weeks ago!  Yeah, ME!!  Toot!  Toot!  Rooty-toot-toot! 

I STILL haven’t weighed myself… I figure, I feel good and I’m wearing smaller clothes.  What good can come from putting a number to it?  No matter what the number is (even a good one) I’m still going to wish it were lower, right?  So right there I’d go from thrilled that I’m wearing smaller clothes to slightly disappointed that the silly number isn’t as small as I want it to be.  Right?  Right!  I challenge the rest of you to put the scale away!!  It’s liberating!!

I’m taking A(10) to see When in Rome today – we both think it looks cute.  I’ll give your our reviews later! 

~ Now go have a family member hide your scale!! – Angie

********************************

4 Responses to "Toot! Toot! (Blowing my own horn!)"

Despite not knowing how much you’ve lost, it’s obviously enough to fit into clothes that previously didn’t fit. Good job!

I can see how one becomes a slave to the scale. I am. Unlike most that are on weight loss journies that weigh themselves weekly, I weigh myself every morning and oftentimes several more times every day. I want to see how my sleep patterns and food intake affect me on a daily basis. It helps me correct misbehaviors before they become pattern.

I have considered moving to a weekly weigh-in, knowing that fluctuations in daily weight often mask reality, but I just can’t. It works for me though. I say whatever works, keep doing it!

Congrats on your victory! Clothes sure do tell the story, don’t they? I wish I could put away the scale but I have to have weekly weigh-in’s at Weight Watchers. Knowing the numbers are going down is certainly a motivator but I also need to know my weight to know how many points I can eat per day. But I’m only weighing in once a week and ignoring the scale at our apartment otherwise!

Great job miss! Keep up the good work and positive attitude 🙂

Clothes fit? You’re doing something right! 😀 Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

________* * ANGIE * *________



They say that muscle is heavier "by volume" than fat is, which means 5 lbs. of muscle takes up less space than 5 lbs. of fat within a body. I'm a believer. This totally explains how your clothes begin to fit better even though the numbers on the scale aren' t moving very fast.



This is GROSS. I know. But I'd rather see the fat HERE than on my body...


Each time we “resist” an urge to fall off plan or not exercise we strengthen our “resistance muscle” and each time we “give in” to temptation we strengthen our “give in muscle” making it easier to either "resist" or "give in" next time.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

Previous Thoughts & Meanderings

