Isla de Angela ~ gaining inner peace, losing extra weight

Touching Base Tuesday – Week 13 Begins

Posted on: April 6, 2010

Half-Way There!

~ H*A*P*P*Y ~ D*A*N*C*E ~ H*A*P*P*Y ~ D*A*N*C*E ~

I’ve lost 50 pounds.  I’VE LOST 50 POUNDS! 

I’m half-way to my goal.  I’M HALF-WAY TO MY GOAL. 

I am so proud of myself.

I AM SO ~ F*R*E*A*K*I*N*G ~ PROUD OF MYSELF…

 

******************************

A Challenging Spring Break:

I took a couple of the kids to Michigan to visit family for the long Easter Weekend (about 4.5 days).  This was a real test for me.  Before the weekend I had lost 48 pounds and I DID NOT WANT to lose ground, and gain weight, being only 2 pounds away from reaching HALF of my goal!  So, I brought my own food.  But being in environments, for 4 1/2 days, that I would normally indulge (as if I’d never eat again) – was HARD.  For the first time in almost 13 weeks I felt DEPRIVED.  😦 

I had to constantly ask myself:   “What do I want more?  The sweets or the weight loss?  The cheesy potatoes or the skinny clothes?  The pancakes, waffles, chips and dip, Easter candy, pizza, coney dogs, chili cheese fries, chocolate cake, and popcorn OR the sense of pride that comes from sticking to my plan and eventually reaching my goal?” 

I didn’t cheat.  I didn’t succumb to temptation. 

Even when faced with…

 The Most ~ P*E*R*F*E*C*T ~ Butter Cookies. 

She ~Sighs~, Longingly. 

My mouth waters just looking a photo of them.  This is, by far, my mom’s most requested cookie.  They just melt in the mouth.  I would normally eat 30 of these in a weekend (easily!).  I didn’t have one this time.  I even brought a container home for my son and didn’t eat ANY. 

In the end… when I returned home… I had lost 2.2 pounds and reached the 50 pound mark, and as mentioned before, am now HALF WAY TO MY GOAL!  Totally worth it, Guys!  So totally worth it. 

 

********************************************

A Major Move Towards a Long-Term Commitment:

This week I’ve begun cleaning out my closet.  I am giving away, donating, or throwing away all of my “fat” clothes.  I’m scared – some of them still have tags on them!!  I’ve never done this before.  I’ve lost some weight before and simply pushed those “fat” clothes to the back of the closet – “just in case”.  I’m HALF-WAY to my goal this time, in case you didn’t catch on to that fact earlier, and I am FINALLY and TRULY committing to keeping this weight off.  I’m moving past my fear.  I’m not going to have a plan “B” – this time…  I’m not letting myself hold onto the old vision I have in my mind of the Angie that wears those size 20 jeans and 4x shirts.  I’m getting rid of my safety net.  Scary, but I’m doing it.

 

********************************************

~ I have SOOOOO many good blogs to catch up on!  I’ll make it to yours soon!  Thanks for stopping by!  – Angie

*

 

7 Responses to "Touching Base Tuesday – Week 13 Begins"

You did such a great job on vacation! I love what you said about constantly asking yourself which you wanted. 50 pounds is awesome!!! I am going to get rid of my clothes too. I think having them around let me regain over and over. Not again!

So many congratulations to you for your 50lbs! That’s so awesome!

Did your family notice the weight loss? I sure hope so!

As for your clothes…I did the same thing! It’s quite liberating isn’t it?!

I imagine how good you are feeling in your skin right now. Woot! I have worn out my fat clothes, there’ll be nothing left of them by the time I lose the weight. lol

Great job!

Amazing Angie!!!! I am sooooo happy for you!!!

Congrats on reaching your 50 pound loss mark! That is amazing!
Thank you so much for you comment on my post this morning. I went back and read your article about the scale and it is a very interesting point. It’s something for me to consider over this next week!!
Keep up the hard work : )

50 is a big number! CONGRATS!!!

50 POUNDS! 50 POUNDS! WOW, that’s cause for celebration. Awesome, just awesome!

Leave a Reply

________* * ANGIE * *________



They say that muscle is heavier "by volume" than fat is, which means 5 lbs. of muscle takes up less space than 5 lbs. of fat within a body. I'm a believer. This totally explains how your clothes begin to fit better even though the numbers on the scale aren' t moving very fast.



This is GROSS. I know. But I'd rather see the fat HERE than on my body...


Each time we “resist” an urge to fall off plan or not exercise we strengthen our “resistance muscle” and each time we “give in” to temptation we strengthen our “give in muscle” making it easier to either "resist" or "give in" next time.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Previous Thoughts & Meanderings

