Isla de Angela ~ gaining inner peace, losing extra weight

Future Ruler of the World

Posted on: May 20, 2010

I want to have confidence like Jessica – this makes me S*M*I*L*E every time I watch it!

 

Good Stuff, huh?

Your turn!  Go declare your greatness in your own bathroom mirror… You don’t have to stand on the counter if you don’t want to!  Ha, ha!

~ Angie

*

 

10 Responses to "Future Ruler of the World"

I want to…naked! 🙂 LOL

I loved it! Makes me want to hop up on my vanity in my grunders for my daily affirmations!

I wish I could grasp some of that!! I sent this to my folks. Thanks for sharing.

There is an award sitting awaiting collection on my page, should you care to go and collect it 🙂

Blue~

Incredibly interesting post! Truely.

That was one of the best, amazing and hilarious things I’ve seen in awhile. I loved it!!! I have two pre-teen girls and I remember when they were like that. I’ve since heard my girls (who are pretty darn confident) make statements about things they don’t like about themselves. Where does that confidence go? Anyway, you made my day with a smile and laugh! I am back on track after a month off, somehow I only gained 3 lbs. I am collaborating with a friend to lose weight, exercise and feel good when we go on family vacations later in the summer. So good to get back to your blog and read other peoples comments. It helps me. Thanks.

Hey! How have you been? I had been struggling a lot lately. My in-laws from France came into town. That kinda freaked me out. I stopped exercising and continued binging and put on more weight. I have a hard time with the eating, but I’m picking up the exercising, again.

I’m starting over, again. My first goal is to remind myself hourly (watch alarm) to drink some water. I’m also going on a walk daily (that boosts my mood).

I had drastically reduced blogging for several reasons, one of them being I was becoming almost paralyzed with so much info.

I hope you are doing well. Please continue doing good stuff for yourself. I know it can be hard and discouraging. Start with small changes. You can do this! Even if you can’t do it every hour of every day, just do it in moments…they will add up. Just this next meal to choose something healthy, just this next 1/2 hour to walk down the block and back, just for today to drink more water.

Take care, Angie. You are worth it.

When things are going ok — when you can do this thing, when nothing seems to throw you off course, its easy to be here, to talk about what you do and how you do it, to support and be supported. When the going gets tough, and despite all you know you have lost the answer, when you haven’t got or can’t muster the strength to go seek it, that is when you really need to be here.

Angie – come back, take hold of the many hands held out here, grab hold and hang on – let others pull you along for a while, until you find the answer you seek, until your feet find the ground again. and when you do find it – for find it you will, we will applaud you – come on – you know you want to really.

Rooting for you!

Where are youuuuuuuu beautiful lady??? we miss you!

Leave a Reply

________* * ANGIE * *________



They say that muscle is heavier "by volume" than fat is, which means 5 lbs. of muscle takes up less space than 5 lbs. of fat within a body. I'm a believer. This totally explains how your clothes begin to fit better even though the numbers on the scale aren' t moving very fast.



This is GROSS. I know. But I'd rather see the fat HERE than on my body...


Each time we “resist” an urge to fall off plan or not exercise we strengthen our “resistance muscle” and each time we “give in” to temptation we strengthen our “give in muscle” making it easier to either "resist" or "give in" next time.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

Previous Thoughts & Meanderings

