Isla de Angela ~ gaining inner peace, losing extra weight

My Walking Playlists (approx 122 BPM)

Posted on: September 1, 2011

Walking Playlist (approx 122 BPM)

I’ve found that making a walking playlist of songs that have similar BPMs (beats per minutes) really kicked up my walking speed.  I spent WAY TOO MUCH time searching through my iTunes library looking for songs with a similar beat to Pink’s Raise Your Glass, which is slightly faster than I’d walk without a push, but now that I’m done I’m so glad I did it!  (I tried to use 2 different programs to help find the BPMs but they were a horrible waste of time.)  I eventually found over 4 hours of music that met my needs and broke them up into 4 playlists.  Without further ado –

I’m pleased to share my Walking Playlists!  I hope someone finds them useful! 🙂 

~ Walk with the Girls – 20 Songs ~

According to You – Orianthi

Born this Way – Lady Gaga

Circus – Britney Spears

The Edge of Glory – Lady Gaga

Fighter – Christina Aguilera

Firework – Katy Perry

Forget You – Glee Cast / Gwyneth Paltrow

Girl Next Door – Saving Jane

Hollaback Girl – Gwen Stefani

I’m a Slave 4 U – Britney Spears

I Kissed a Girl – Katy Perry

Keeps Getting Better – Christina Aguilera

Man! I Feel Like a Woman – Shania Twain

Mercy – Duffy

Raise Your Glass – P!nk

Since U Been Gone – Kelly Clarkson

That Don’t Impress Me Much – Shania Twain

Walk Away – Kelly Clarkson

We R Who We R – Ke$ha

Who Knew – P!nk

~ Walk & Dance – 16 Songs ~

Crazy – Gnarls Barkley

Dynamite – Taio Cruz

Fergalicious – Fergie

Funhouse – P!nk

Just Dance – Lady Gaga

Let it Rock – Kevin Rudolph

Life is a Highway – Tom Cochrane

Love Shack – B-52’s

More – Usher

Only Girl (In the World) – Rihanna

Shut Up and Let Me Go – The Ting Tings

SOS – Rihanna

Stayin’ Alive – Bee Gees

Stronger – Kanye West

Tik Tok – Ke$ha

Your Love is my Drug – Ke$ha

~ Walk & Rock – 17 Songs ~

Alive – POD

All American Girl – Melissa Etheridge

All Fired Up – Pat Benatar

Animal – Def Lepard

Baby Hold On – Eddie Money

Boys are Back in Town – Thin Lizzy

Bring Me to Life – Evanescence

I’m Feeling You – Michelle Branch & Santana

Old Time Rock & Roll – Bob Seger

Paralyzer – Finger Eleven

Photograph – Def Lepard

Rockin’ the Night Away – .38 Special

Seven Nation Army – White Stripes

Stand Back – Stevie Nicks

Sweet Child ‘O Mine – Guns N’ Roses

You Ain’t Seen Nothin’ Yet – Bachman Turner Overture

You Shook me All Night Long – AC/DC

~ Walk It Sexy – 18 Songs (To make you feel sexy – 🙂 ) ~

Her Strut – Bob Seger

Shakin’ – Eddie Money

A Girl Like You – Edwyn Collins

Unbelievable – EMF

Are you Gonna be my Girl – Jet

You Really Got Me – Kinks

I Need to Know – Marc Anthony

Cooler Than Me – Mike Posner

U Got the Look – Prince

Don’t Cha – The Pussycat Dolls

Jessie’s Girl – Rick Springfield

Start Me Up – The Rolling Stones

Smooth – Santana & Ron Thomas

A Girl Like You – The Smithereens

Hey, Soul Sister – Train

Caught Up in You – .38 Special

Well, there they are! 

I also made one huge playlist of all the songs that I call ~ Walk Forever ~

********************************

~ Moments of Joy ~

Isn’t it wonderful when you ABSOLUTELY enjoy eating something that is ACTUALLY HEALTHY?  For me it’s my daily cup of Red Grapefruit Slices.  They make me incredibly H*a*P*p*Y!  Another such moment of joy is when I treat myself to a Diet Vernors – h*e*a*v*e*n*l*y sigh… (Diet soda/pop is bad for you, I know, but it’s BETTER than regular soda in my book and BETTER is BETTER!)  Vernors is made in Michigan and isn’t widely distributed.  It is the best Ginger Ale on Earth, though.  Really, I jest you not.  🙂

*********************************

If something is important to you, you’ll find a way.  If not, you’ll find an excuse.

Eating Better and Moving More

~ Angie ~

5 Responses to "My Walking Playlists (approx 122 BPM)"

Fantastic music selections!!

Your quote at the bottom of your post hit me hard today. Sometimes my dissertation feels important to me but lately, I just find excuses. I think I need a reality check on it. And I just need to get it done!

Hi there mates, nice piece of writing and nice arguments commented at this place, I am in fact enjoying by these.

Hi! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when viewing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to find a template or
plugin that might be able to resolve this issue. If you have any
recommendations, please share. Cheers!

Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content.
Please let me know. Thank you

I knew I was going to like your list when I saw your inspiration was Raise your glass by Pink. Here are a few you might want to add by Michael Jackson. You wanna be startin somethin and Don’t stop til you get enough. These 2 always get me going!

Leave a Reply

________* * ANGIE * *________



They say that muscle is heavier "by volume" than fat is, which means 5 lbs. of muscle takes up less space than 5 lbs. of fat within a body. I'm a believer. This totally explains how your clothes begin to fit better even though the numbers on the scale aren' t moving very fast.



This is GROSS. I know. But I'd rather see the fat HERE than on my body...


Each time we “resist” an urge to fall off plan or not exercise we strengthen our “resistance muscle” and each time we “give in” to temptation we strengthen our “give in muscle” making it easier to either "resist" or "give in" next time.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

Previous Thoughts & Meanderings

