Isla de Angela ~ gaining inner peace, losing extra weight

Today’s my Half-Birthday!

Posted on: October 13, 2008

Happy Half-Birthday to me ~ Happy Half-Birthday to me…

I only mention it because I have a goal:

And I have 6 months to accomplish it –  Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy… :mrgreen:

*********************************************************************************

 

My Affirmation for the week:

I am now using my natural gifts and talents in ways that bring joy to myself and to others.

Say it, believe it, write it, live it, think it, bring it to be….

 

*********************************************************************************

Another F*U*N video (It’s older but really entertaining!)

 

*********************************************************************************

Stumpfism – (Funny thing said by a little Stumpf)

My youngest, M, is 8 and the other day he went to a friend’s house and returned saying:

“I went to John’s today but, sadly, he couldn’t play.”

 

Yes, he actually said “sadly”!  He brings me so much joy! 

 

Last summer (2007) he went for a walk with J, my husband & his dad (try to keep up…), and they came across a huge white paint spill in the middle of the street…  M, said –

 

“Gosh!!  What are they feeding the birds around here?”

 

Look around and see if you’ve stepped out of the circle of joy…  ~ Angie

 

 

3 Responses to "Today’s my Half-Birthday!"

Happy half birthday! And good luck with your goal 🙂

Good luck with your goal 😀 I too said the same thing about me and loosing weight by the time I was 40 – well I am 40 LOL

Good luck with the weight loss – at least you have a deadline. “sadly” that is precious, it’s amazing what kids pick up.

Leave a comment

________* * ANGIE * *________



They say that muscle is heavier "by volume" than fat is, which means 5 lbs. of muscle takes up less space than 5 lbs. of fat within a body. I'm a believer. This totally explains how your clothes begin to fit better even though the numbers on the scale aren' t moving very fast.



This is GROSS. I know. But I'd rather see the fat HERE than on my body...


Each time we “resist” an urge to fall off plan or not exercise we strengthen our “resistance muscle” and each time we “give in” to temptation we strengthen our “give in muscle” making it easier to either "resist" or "give in" next time.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other subscribers

Previous Thoughts & Meanderings